Daily Tidbits 4/21 – Tongue of Glory

Psa 108:1  A Song. A Psalm of David. O God, my heart is fixed; I will sing; yea, I will sing songs even with my glory.

The word ‘language’ comes from the Hebrew words לשן meaning the tongue, סף meaning the lips, and פה meaning the mouth.

The Greek word for tongue/language is γλῶσσα ‘glōssa’ which is used to translate the above mentioned Hebrew words for language (lashon-tongue; peh-mouth; saphah-lips) but also the Hebrew word ‘kavod’ which means glory.  The literal meaning of the word כבד ‘kavod’ is the liver but Scripture does link ‘kavod’ with the tongue.

Psa 57:8  Wake up my glory (כבד kavod)! Wake up, harp and lyre! I will stir the morning dawn with praise.
Acts 2 is quoting Psalm 16:9 which says my ‘glory’ כבד rejoices.  In Acts i says my tongue rejoices.
Psa 16:9  So my heart is glad, and my glory rejoices; my flesh shall also rest in hope.
Act 2:25  For David said as to Him, “I always foresaw the Lord before Me, because He is at My right hand, that I not be moved.
Act 2:26  For this reason My heart rejoiced, and My tongue was glad; and My flesh also will dwell on hope,
Psa 30:12  So my glory shall praise You, and not be quiet; O YHWH, my God, I will give thanks to You forever.
Psa 108:1  A Song. A Psalm of David. O God, my heart is fixed; I will sing; yea, I will sing songs even with my glory.
It is no surprise then that Messiah is spoken of as both the Word (language) and Glory of Elohim (Revelation 21:23).
2Sa 23:2  The Spirit of YHWH has spoken by me, and His Word is on my tongue.

7 Sounds

All languages consist of 7 sounds which come from 12 parts of the human body.  These sounds eminate from the lungs which gives us breath in order to form each word.  The lungs consist of 7 vascular bundles called nodes.  These represent the 7 Spirits of Elohim (Revelation 4:5; Isaiah 11:1-3).  These 7 Spirits/Ruach/Breathe are pictured in the earthly Tabernacle/Temple by the Menorah.  The Menorah is a picture of the Tree of Life.  The Light of the world.  It should come as no surprise then that all words in every language come forth from 7 sounds made by the mouth.

All words come forth from 7 sounds. Vowels (breath), bilabials (lips), gutturals (throat), dentals (teeth), liquids (tongue), nasals (nose) and fricatives (whistling sounds).

These 7 different sounds are interchangeable.
These 7 sounds correspond to the 7 notes in the musical scale which is pictured by the 7 branched Menorah, a picture of the tree of Life.

The Origin of Speeches: Intelligent Design in Language - Isaac Mozeson pg 285

According to Josephus (Wars of the Jews Book 5 Chapter 5 Section 7) the sacred name consisted of 4 vowels which are pronounced with our breath.  The Hebrew word for ‘name,’ is שם ‘shem’ which means breath/wind.

The sacred name יהוה ‘YHWH’ has the numerical value of 26.  This is also the numerical value of כבד ‘kavod’ which means glory.

littleguyintheeye@gmail.com

One comment on “Daily Tidbits 4/21 – Tongue of Glory

  1. HAAAA – AAAH- OOOO-AAAH THE BREATH OF LIFE AND THE WORD SPOKEN IS YAHUWSHWA == HE WHO EXSISTS SENDS FORTH SALVATION, REDEMPTION AND RESTORATION BY HIS WORD MADE FLESH AND DWELT AMONG US HALALU YAHUWAH

Leave a Reply

