Daily Tidbits 12/14/11 – Snow & the Word

This page has been moved here

8 comments on “Daily Tidbits 12/14/11 – Snow & the Word

  1. Shalom,

    Ever since I had read Amos 5:26 about 11 years ago, I believed that the six-pointed-star was satanic but as I spend more time studying and researching the Torah, I am understanding that “absolutely nothing” belongs to satan, but that he has grabbed all that he could from YAH and twisted it in order to deceive and destroy mankind and this planet itself.

    Now I am wondering if the hexagram or the star has any connection to the “City of YAH -The new Jerusalem” mentioned in …..
    Revelation 21:2 And I John saw the holy city, new Jerusalem, coming down from G-d out of heaven, prepared as a bride adorned for her husband….

    It would be very interesting to know at least how the structure of this beautiful city would look like”. I know it’s a square with 12 Pearly gates etc… I’m beginning to think if it could be something like the cube shown on the link you have provided for easy reference – http://www.biblewheel.com/gr/GR_LogosStar.asp
    May I have your feed back please? Thank you!!

    • I believe the hexagram is a ‘mark of the beast'{https://littleguyintheeye.wordpress.com/2010/01/13/mark-of-the-beast-6-hexagram/} because it is an image of the counterfeit of the Word and the resurrection in Messiah. I hope to share more on this in a future tidbit on snow & the resurrection. That is an excellent link from Richard McGough, as a matter of fact I reference that in one study I did on the mark of the beast{https://littleguyintheeye.wordpress.com/2011/05/13/mark-of-the-beast-13-ye-shall-be-as-gods/ – see section on Creation & 666}. A cube is indeed linked to the hexagram, which is another reason why this image is used by the adversary for his counterfeit kingdom of heaven. I agree that nothing belongs to satan, he has merely corrupted or stolen that which the Creator created and perverted it. This doesn’t mean we can justify any and everything but behind everything in this world the Creator is seen. My desire is to seek Him and glorify Him in all things…exposing the corruption and revealing the true meaning and intent of our Creator….

      • Shalom and thank you for your quick feedback and for the links provided on the “mark of the beast”. I did read your article on the Hexagon some months back but nevertheless, it would be good to go through them again during this Shabbat – as every Shabbat is my date with the Savior Yeshua :) The only day I have all the time to myself. Praise YAH!!

        Thanks again and YAH bless you for all your efforts you put into your wonderful work.

  2. Snow….how truly wonder full is our God. Even the every day common events, such as snow in winter serve Him.This comment is not meant to trivialize His work or His creation or the common things that serve Him. It is just a soul tonic and a spirit washer to be re minded how all things serve Him and how even in the simple is dwelling the infinitely complex ways of the Creator and Redeemer. At a child of 12 I moved from San Francisco to Jamestown Pennsylvania. That year was the beginning of many hard years living the full manifestation of the four seasons. For me as a new orphan, that first winter was utterly painful and raw at the loss of my Dad. One night the sense of lostness so overwhelming I left the home and stood in a snow covered pasture looking up into the heavy snow fall. As I stood silently looking up I began to hear soft little sounds, something like..”pppuuhhtt”. I stood in the snow laden hill turned into a natural sound studio by the thick coverage. I watched and saw the individual snow flakes were so large and fluffy it seemed I could hear each one land, sort of gently placed on the next one. It was like hearing over and over ever so gently- pputt..put..pphhut… It wasnt until just now in writing this down I came to realize this was for me , to know I was not casually tossed onto the face of the earth, as my orphan heart felt, but that I was gently “put” into the care of my heavenly Father, who arranges all things to serve His purposes. Thank you Little Guy in the Eye. I get it. Very Sincerely, Barbara Jessup

    • thank you for sharing that story. Not only is everything we see in creation a shadow picture He has given to lead us to Him, but our entire lives are full of stories where He is reaching out to us. Sometimes we see it right then, other times it comes years later. Psa 145:9 The LORD is good to all: and his tender mercies are over all his works.

  3. Pingback: Favorite website for daily bread... - Christian Forums

  4. very blessed by the wisdom and knowledge shared on the word snow. Meat for the spirit. Thank you little guy in the eye.
    Job 38:22 KJV
    Hast thou entered into the treasures of the snow? or hast thou seen the treasures of the hail,

    So blessed by Barbara’s story, snow (word) is the refining to confrom us to the image of Christ. phil.3:10/heb.2:10/1pe 4:13

    Proverbs 25:13 KJV
    As the cold of snow in the time of harvest, so is a faithful messenger to them that send him: for he refresheth the soul of his masters.

    God is getting ready to send out his faithful messageres… In the end time harvest.
    We see a pictrue of the faithful witness his bride in Proverbs 31. the fruit of her

    • Thanks for the comments Charlie. I found that wordpress put them in my spam box which I haven’t checked in a long time because usually they never put real comments in them so if you’ve sent comments in the past that didn’t go through then this is what happened. Good Scripture references. Indeed, I believe faithful messengers are being sent in this generation as well.

      YHWH Bless,
      Levi

Leave a Reply

