Daily Tidbits 1/8/12 – God of All

This page has been moved here

11 comments on “Daily Tidbits 1/8/12 – God of All

  1. I do believe there is an essence in culture of those who know of the creator, father God, however without the Messiahs birth, death and resurrection and trust in His blood for our remission of sins we can’t be restored to our father God, when you say ALL will be worshipping Him I worry you are leaving out Messiah, Chris Jesus who is the Key to our relationship with our Creator

    • I agree with you 100%, I must not of clarified very well. When I say all will worship Him, I’m talking about Messiah.

      Php 2:10 that at the name of Jesus “every knee should bow,” of heavenly ones, and earthly ones, and ones under the earth,
      Php 2:11 and “every tongue should confess” that Jesus Christ is “Lord,” to the glory of God the Father. Isa. 45:23

      I sometimes don’t clarify like I should because when I Him in capitals I am talking about both the Father and the Son.

      • Shalom,

        I agree with you because when we call upon the father G-d we are at the same time calling upon the Son for Yeshua said:

        John 14:9 – Yeshua said to him, “All this time I am with you and you have not known me Phillip? WHOEVER HAS SEEN ME, HAS SEEN THE FATHER, and how do you say, ‘Show us The Father’?”

        John 10:30 – I and My Father are one.

        Proverbs 30:4 – Who has ascended up into Heaven, and descended? Who has gathered the wind in His fists? Who has captured the water in His clothing? Who has established all the ends of the earth? What is His name, and WHAT IS HIS SON’S NAME? Surely you know!

        YAHWEH it is and may He bless you.

  2. I have found your posts to be very interesting for the most part. This one seems to need some work. Your statements such as “It is not our job to convert one another” does not line up with “go into all the world and make disciples of all nations, teaching them to keep all I have commanded you”.

    I don’t understand why you would think that all nations are “All religions are seeking the Most High” when the bible teaches they did NOT seek him but worshiped the hosts of heaven.

    Also, “In the end, ALL will come to know Him” is only “ALL” after all the enemies of Yeshua have been destroyed in eternal fire.

    Yeshua taught clearly there are 2 paths, one leading to eternal life with a FEW, one with many leading to destruction, so by “all” you must mean “all that became converted”.

    Is that right?

  3. I’m not saying that our job is not to convert/lead people unto repentance back to the Father through Messiah. I am saying that it is not our job to convert people to our religious beliefs. I believe there is a big difference there. I believe it is our job to preach the Gospel and teach what He commanded but that doesn’t necessarily mean trying to convert others to my understanding of God. If we walk in His Word/Love and allow Him to work through us, then people will be led to Him and be converted.

    My main purpose behind this study is to share that the Scriptures declare that YHWH is the God of all, not just people of a certain religious persuasion.

    Yes, when I say all will know Him, I’m talking about every knee bowing before Yahshua/Jesus. I apologize, I don’t always explain things as well as I should.

  4. Your doing great, no worries! I guess I just wanted clarification somewhat only because so many are teaching a message of “all ways lead to G-d” but I see you are not.

    You are a blessing to me and others, I hope you know that.

    Shalom, Steven

  5. Whether a repentant sinner or a newly born again for YHWH – A conversion of the heart is possible only by YHWH the Creator. Here we see the awesome beauty of the Heart of our Abba G-d. We are blessed who know Him for indeed there is no god like YAHWEH..
    >>Psalm 51:10 Create in me a clean Heart, O Elohim, and renew a steadfast spirit within me…
    >>Ezekiel 36:26 And I shall give you a New Heart and put a New Spirit within you. And I shall take the heart of stone out of your flesh, and I shall give you a heart of flesh….
    Shalom & Be Blessed

Leave a Reply

